The Matamata Community Resource Centre

"Railside by the Green"

LINKS

On this page, we will endeavour to provide links that you may find useful in your search for services in and around Matamata, regionally and nationally.

 

Starfish Social Services

07 888 8795

Specialty: mentoring, alcohol/drug, grief & loss, depression, youth, relationships,families
CAB Matamata 07 888 8176 www.cab.org.nz
Department of Corrections   www.corrections.govt.nz
Matamata Doctors
and Medical Centre
07 881 9102  
Matamata Midwives 07 881 9099  
Police Matamata 111 or 07 888 7117  
Ambulance 111  
Fire Brigade 111  
Matamata Household Budget Advisory 07 888 5692  
Psychotherapist Lynette Ringer 021 299 818
Barnardos Waikato
Matamata Piako
07 847 1088 www.barnardos.org.nz
Social Worker in
Schools
Liz Mackay 021 490 294
Matamata Piako Victim Support 0800 842 846  
Te Hauorao Ngati Haua 07 888 7870  
Active Business
Support Services
027 477 5583
www.activebss.co.nz
Providing business support services (some free and/or
subsidised courses)

National and Regional

Care NZ - Drug & Alcohol Counselling 0800 499 469 www.carenz.org.nz
Youth Line 0800 37 66 33  
Life Line 0800 543 354  
Mental Health Crisis Team 0800 505 050  
Pregnancy Counselling 0800 773 462  
Alcohol Drug Helpline 0800 787 797  
Family Planning   www.familyplanning.org.nz
Family Start 07 883 8989

www.familyservices.govt.nz/familystart
www.raukawa.org.nz

NZ Cancer Society 0800 226 237 www.cancersociety.org.nz
Epilepsy NZ 0800 epilepsy www.epilepsy.org.nz
Stroke Foundation 07 571 3050 www.strokemidland.org.nz
Family Violence It's Not OK 0800 456 450 www.areyouok.org.nz
Crimestoppers 0800 555 111  
Child Youth and Family 0508 326 459  
Womens Refuge 0800 733 843  
Shine 0508 744 633  
National Network of Stopping Violence 04 802 5402  
Waikkids (Waikato Child & Youth Help) 07 889 5335  
Raukura Waikato Social Services 07 889 5136  
     
Age Concern   www.ageconcern.org.nz
Family Court   www.justice.govt.nz
Relationships Aotearoa   www.relationshipsaotearoa.org.nz
White Ribbon Day   www.whiteribbon.org.nz
Families Commission   www.nzfamilies.org.nz
Progress to Health 0800 77 57 57 www.progresstohealth.org.nz
Rape and Sexual Abuse Healing Centre 0800 839 4433  
Life Unlimited 0800 008 011 www.lifeunlimitedstore.net.nz
Home Instead   www.homeinstead.co.nz
Morrinsville Training Centre 07 889 7712  
Alzheimers Waikato 0800 004 001 www.alzheimers.org.nz
Arthritis NZ 0800 663 463 www.arthritis.org.nz
     

Driving Tests - free Road Code learning resources - free practice for car, motorbike and heavy vehicles licences

  www.drivingtests.co.nz